Governor Laura Kelly Announces Administration Appointments

TOPEKA – Governor Laura Kelly today announced appointments to the following state authority, council, and commission.   

Postsecondary Technical Education Authority
Purpose: Make recommendations to the Kansas Board of Regents concerning state-wide planning for postsecondary technical education and existing programs. 

  • Curtis Sneden, Topeka 

Kansas Propane Education and Research Council

Purpose: The Council develops programs and projects to enhance consumer and employee safety and training; provides research and development to improve existing propane technology and increase efficiency of propane use. KanPerc is also charged with designing any other programs to educate the public about the safety and environmental aspects of propane. 

  • Lewis Creek, Meriden (reappointment) 
  • Edward Barrett, Pratt (reappointment) 
  • David Shriver, Olathe (reappointment) 

Commission on Emergency Planning and Response

Purpose: CEPR’s purpose is to facilitate a coordinated effort to mitigate, prepare, respond, and recover from emergencies and disasters in Kansas. 

  • Doug Schmitt, Perry