Governor Laura Kelly Announces Administration Appointments


TOPEKA – Governor Laura Kelly today announced appointments to the following state boards and commissions. 

Kansas Department of Credit Unions Administrator 

The purpose of this position is to oversee the Kansas Department of Credit Unions.  

  • Julie Allen-Murray, Wakefield 

Kansas Corporation Commission 

The purpose of the agency is to regulate rates, the service and safety of public utilities, common carriers, motor carriers, and regulate oil and gas production by protecting correlative rights and environmental resources. 

  • Dwight Keen, Winfield (reappointment)