Governor Laura Kelly today announced appointments to the following state councils and committees.

State Employee Healthcare Commission 

The purpose of this commission is to set the insurance rates and structure for Kansas state employees.   

  • Anthony Hensley, Topeka

Commission on Emergency Planning and Response 

The purpose of the commission is to facilitate a coordinated effort to mitigate, prepare for, respond to, and recover from emergencies and disasters in Kansas.

  • Craig Duke, Topeka