Governor Laura Kelly today announced appointments to the following state boards and committees.

*Appointment is subject to Senate confirmation 

Board of Accountancy

The purpose of this Board is to license and regulate certified public accountants (CPA’s). The Board of Accountancy is a regulatory body authorized to carry out the laws and administrative regulations governing CPA’s. The board is disciplinary and has the authority to conduct investigations.

  • Lucky DeFries, Topeka

Interstate Compact on Juveniles

It is the purpose of this compact, through means of joint and cooperative action among the compacting states to: ensure that the adjudicated juveniles and status offenders subject to this compact are provided adequate supervision and services in the receiving state as ordered by the adjudicating judge or parole authority in the sending state.

  • Hope Cooper, Topeka

Kansas Human Rights Commission

The purpose of this commission is to eliminate and prevent discrimination and assure equal opportunities in the state of Kansas in all employment relations, to eliminate and prevent discrimination, segregation or separation and assure equal opportunities in all places of public accommodations and in housing.

  • Jill Geren, Wichita*

KPERS Board of Trustees

The purpose of this Board is to oversee the investments of the retirement system funds.

  • Jo Yun, Prairie Village*