TOPEKA – Governor Laura Kelly today announced appointments to Kansas state boards and commissions.

INK Board of Directors

The purpose of the board is to provide Kansans equal access to governmental data via the internet.

  • Vicky Ortiz, Dodge City

Kansas Advisory Group for Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention

The purpose of the group is to determine, advocate for, and promote the best interests of juveniles in Kansas. Reflecting its purpose, the Kansas Advisory Group reviews juvenile justice policy, advises policymakers on issues affecting the juvenile justice system; and strives to keep Kansas in compliance with the federal JJDPA act.

  • Chrishayla Adams, Topeka

Kansas Statewide Independent Living Council

The purpose of the council is to develop a state plan through external input, which ensures independent living for Kansans; advocate for the accomplishment of the State Plan objectives; monitor, review, and evaluate the implementation of the plan; and be a statewide catalyst for independent living.

  • Brian Ellefson, Overland Park (reappointment)
  • Michael Nava, Kansas City

Real Estate Appraisal Board

The purpose of the board is to regulate real estate appraiser’s license, provide access to appraiser education resources, and inform appraisers of industry news.

  • Diosselyn Tot-Velasquez, Kansas City
  • Trecia McDowell, Wichita