TOPEKA – Governor Laura Kelly today announced appointments to Kansas state boards and commissions.

Commission on Police Officers Standards and Training (CPOST)

The purpose of the Commission is to suspend, revoke, or deny the certification of a police or law enforcement officer who fails to meet the requirements of the Kansas Law Enforcement Training Act or has met such requirements by falsifying documents or failing to disclose information required for certification. Provides accredited instruction, which is required for permanent appointment of full-time police and law officers.

  • Chief Jeffrey Hooper, Hutchinson

Kansas Volunteer Commission

The purpose of the Commission is to prepares a national service plan for the state, ensure outreach to diverse community-based agencies, and to administer certain grant programs.

  • Barbara Hickert, Topeka (reappointment)
  • Amy Pinger, Topeka (appointed to different seat on the Commission)
  • Cindy Miles, Wichita
  • Christian Ramirez, Kansas City