TOPEKA – Governor Laura Kelly announced today appointments to Kansas state boards and commissions.

Appointment is subject to Senate confirmation*

Kansas Advisory Group on Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention

The Kansas Advisory Group on Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention’s mission is to determine, advocate for, and promote the best interests of juveniles in Kansas. Reflecting its purpose, the Kansas Advisory Group reviews juvenile justice policy, advises policymakers on issues affecting the juvenile justice system; and strives to keep Kansas in compliance with the federal JJDPA act.

  • Melody Pappan, Winfield (reappointment)
  • Beryl New, Topeka (reappointment)
  • Marquetta Atkins, Wichita
  • Tyler Williams, Wichita
  • Carole Cadue-Blackwood, Lawrence

Kansas Human Rights Commission*

The purpose of the Commission is to eliminate and prevent discrimination and assure equal opportunities in the state of Kansas in all employment relations, and to eliminate and prevent discrimination, segregation or separation and assure equal opportunities in all places of public accommodations and in housing.

  • Christal Watson, Kansas City

University of Kansas Hospital Authority*

The University of Kansas Hospital Authority is the public oversight body that governs the operations of the hospital at the University of Kansas Medical Center.

  • Monte Coffman, Coffeyville (reappointment)
  • Dr. Elizabeth Henderson-King, Wichita (reappointment)