Governor Kelly Announces
Administration Appointments

– Today, Governor Laura Kelly announced 7 appointments and 9 reappointments to the following state boards and commissions.

Kansas Board of Cosmetology
Purpose: This Board is charged with regulation of the cosmetology profession and its educational institutions to protect the health and safety of the public.

  • Bryan Parsons, Wichita

KS Animal Health Board
Purpose: To act as an advisory board to the KS Department of Agriculture and the KS Livestock Commission.

  • Neil Bouray, Webber

Council on Travel and Tourism
Purpose: To advise Kansas Tourism in the development and implementation of the state’s tourism marketing and business development programs.

  • Susie Santo, Wichita
  • Kimberlee Anspach, Lawrence
  • Rob Bergquist, Topeka
  • Donna Price, Goodland (reappointment)
  • Karen Hibbard, Manhattan (reappointment)
  • Janet McRae, Paola (reappointment)
  • Rosa Cavazos, Topeka (reappointment)
  • Chuck Magerl, Lawrence (reappointment)
  • Suzan Barnes, Cottonwood Falls (reappointment)

KS State Fair Board
Purpose: To serve as an advisory board for the planning and promotion of the Kansas State Fair.

  • Paula Landoll-Smith, Marysville (reappointment)
  • Holly Lofton, Lindsborg (reappointment)
  • John Leslie, Lawrence (reappointment)

State Civil Service Board
Purpose: To hear appeals from classified state employees with permanent status under the Kansas civil service act as well as applicants for classified positions who are entitled by law and regulation to appeal to the Board.

  • Jordan Massey, Wichita

KS Wildlife and Parks Commission
Purpose: To conserve and enhance Kansas’ wildlife and to provide the public with opportunities for use and appreciation of Kansas’ natural resources.

  • Whitney Damron, Topeka