Governor Kelly Announces
Administration Appointments

– Today, Governor Laura Kelly announced 5 appointments and 4 reappointments to the following state boards and commissions.

KS Court of Appeals Nominating Commission
Purpose: To review and nominate candidates for appointment to the Kansas Court of Appeals.

  • Danielle Dempsey-Swopes, Topeka (reappointment)
  • Kathy Webb, Wichita

Unmarked Burial Sites Preservation Board
Purpose: To provide for the establishment and maintenance of a registry of unmarked burial sites in the state.

  • Dr. Tai Edwards, Lawrence

Agricultural Remediation Board
Purpose: To administer the Kansas Agricultural Remediation Fund and the remediation reimbursement program.

  • Casey Richard, Miltonvale
  • Kevin Dieckmann, Olathe (reappointment)

State Board of Technical Professions
Purpose:  To assure that the practice of engineering, architecture, land surveying, landscape architecture, and geology in the state is carried out only by those persons who are proven to be qualified as prescribed by the board’s statutes, rules and regulations.

  • Dr. Derek Jackson, Manhattan

Kansas Board of Pharmacy
Purpose: To ensure that all persons and entities conducting business relating to the practice of pharmacy in this state are properly licensed and registered, in order to protect the public’s health, safety, and welfare.

  • Andrew Truong, Wichita (reappointment)
  • Erick Axcell, Lawrence (reappointment)

Kansas Board of Examiners in Optometry
Purpose: To administer and enforce the provisions of Kansas Optometry Law so that the highest quality of eye care is provided to the citizens of Kansas.

  • Seth Katz, Overland Park