Governor Kelly Announces
Administration Appointments

TOPEKA – Today, Governor Laura Kelly announced 7 appointments and 9 reappointments to the following state boards and commissions.

Information Technology Executive Council
Purpose: To provide direction and coordination for the application of the state’s information technology resources.

  • John Berghuis, Salina

Board of Examiners in Fitting and Dispensing of Hearing Instruments
Purpose: To regulate the licensing of examiners and market of hearing aids.

  • Jeanette Graue, Parsons

Kansas State Historic Sites Board of Review
Purpose: To review and recommend nominations to the National Register of Historic Places and the Register of Historic Kansas Places, and award preservation planning and rehabilitation grants.

  • Laura Murphy, Topeka

Kansas Commission on Disability Concerns
Purpose: To provide policy recommendations to the State of Kansas on changes to laws, regulations and programs that affect people with disabilities.

  • Stephen Miller, Parsons (reappointment)
  • Rob Egan, Wichita (reappointment)
  • Brian Ellefson, Overland Park (reappointment)
  • Claire Reagan, Olathe (reappointment)
  • Shanti Ramcharan, Topeka (reappointment)
  • Ranita Wilks, Lawrence (reappointment)

Kansas Sports Hall of Fame Board of Trustees
Purpose: To provide oversight to the Hall of Fame: ideas for awareness, education, needed legislation and fundraising.

  • Taylor Braet, Manhattan

Coordinating Council on Early Childhood Developmental Services
Purpose: To solicit information and opinions from concerned agencies, groups, and individuals on proposed policies and recommendations for the delivery of health, education, and social services for young children from birth through age five with or at risk for disabling conditions and for their families.

  • Marites Altuna, Kansas City
  • Courtney Hochman, Manhattan

Kansas Wildlife and Parks Commission
Purpose: To conserve and enhance Kansas’ wildlife; provide public with opportunities for use and appreciation of Kansas’ natural resources.

  • Warren Gfeller, Russell (reappointment)
  • Emerick Cross, Kansas City (reappointment)
  • Lauren Queal-Sill, Hutchinson (reappointment)

Kansas Council on Developmental Disabilities
Purpose: To advocate for systems change to increase productivity, independence, integration, and inclusion of people with developmental disabilities in Kansas communities.

  • Stacy Crow, Goodland