Governor Kelly Announces
Administration Appointments

TOPEKA – Today, Governor Laura Kelly announced 3 appointments and 4 reappointments to the following state boards and commissions.

Elevator Safety Advisory Board
Purpose: Advise the state fire marshal and make recommendations regarding rules and regulations necessary to implement and enforce the provisions of elevator safety.

  • Jarrod Mann, Lawrence
  • Julie Garcia, Olathe

Washburn University Board of Regents
Purpose: Manages property, estate, and funds given, transferred and pledged to the University.

  • Shelly Buhler (reappointment)

Supreme Court Nominating Commission
Purpose: Responsible for recommending qualified individuals for appointment to the Kansas Supreme Court.

  • Frances Gorman Graves (reappointment)

Workers Compensation and Employment Security Review Board Nominating Committee
Purpose: Whenever the workers compensation administrative law judge nominating and review committee or the workers or designated by a statute, contract or other document, such reference or designation shall be deemed to apply to the workers compensation and employment security boards nominating committee.

  • John Nave, Topeka (reappointment)
  • Sarah LaFrenz, Topeka (reappointment)

Kansas Children’s Cabinet
Purpose: Assist the governor in developing and implementing a coordinated, comprehensive service delivery system to serve the children and families of Kansas.

  • Don Hineman, Chairperson