Governor Kelly AnnouncesAdministration Appointments

TOPEKA – Today, Governor Laura Kelly announced seven appointments and five reappointments to the following boards, commissions, and councils.

Governor’s Behavioral Health Services Planning CouncilPurpose: To advise the Governor on adult, adolescent, and children’s services issues.

  • Cindy Sherlock, Osawatomie
  • Amber McMurray, Dighton
  • James Jones, Kinsley
  • Seth Dewey, Hutchinson

KS Commission for the Deaf and Hard of HearingPurpose: To advocate for and facilitates equal access to quality, coordinated, and comprehensive services that enhance the quality of life for Kansans who are deaf and hard of hearing.

  • Harmony Jarratt, Olathe

Citizen’s Utility Ratepayers BoardPurpose: Provides efficient and effective legal and technical representation for residential and small commercial utility ratepayers and ensures that utilities can charge only just and reasonable rates to Kansans.

  • Danya Burks, Wichita

Agricultural Remediation BoardPurpose: To administer the Kansas Agricultural Remediation Fund and the remediation reimbursement program.

  • Laura Pearl, St. Marys (reappointment)
  • Jami Loecker, Manhattan (reappointment)

KS Dental BoardPurpose: Adopt rules, issue licenses, and conducts hearings to revoke or suspend dental licenses.

  • Maya Nunley, Wichita (reappointment)

Pet Animal Advisory BoardPurpose: To make recommendations on changes to the Kansas Pet Animal Act.

  • Dawn Bryant, Fort Scott

Physical Therapy Advisory CouncilPurpose: Advises the Board of Healing Arts on the examination and registration of physical therapists.

  • Danielle Vequist, Wichita (reappointment)

KS Athletic CommissionPurpose: Supervises all regulated sports and professional wrestling performances held in the state.

  • Tom Burroughs, Kansas City (reappointment)