Governor Kelly Announces Administration Appointments 

TOPEKA – Governor Laura Kelly today announced five appointments and two reappointments to the following board, councils, and commissions.  

Information Network of KS Board of DirectorsPurpose: The Information Network of Kansas (INK) was created by an act of the Kansas State Legislature (K.S.A. 74-9302) in 1990 to provide Kansans equal electronic access to state, county, local and other public information.

  • Sara Moesel, Wichita

Coordinating Council on Early Childhood Developmental ServicesPurpose: Solicit information and opinions from concerned agencies, groups and individuals on proposed policies and recommendations for the delivery of health, education, and social services for young children from birth through age five with or at risk for disabling conditions and for their families.

  • Hilary Crist, Ottawa

Commission on Peace Officer’s Standards and TrainingPurpose: The Kansas Commission on Peace Officers’ Standards and Training (KS·CPOST) is a 12-member body appointed by the Governor that oversees law enforcement training in the State of Kansas.

  • Jody Prothe, Olathe (reappointment)
  • Sherri Schuck, Wamego (reappointment)

911 Coordinating CouncilPurpose: To monitor the delivery of 911 services, develop strategies for future enhancements to the 911 system and distribute available grant funds to Public Safety Answering Points (PSAPs).

  • Jeremy Rabb, Topeka
  • Krista Amaro, Ford
  • Brandon Beck, Emporia