Governor Laura Kelly appointed Gita Noble, Jade Ramsdell and Gwendolyn Loyd to the Kansas Board of Nursing.  

The board is charged with protecting the health, safety and welfare of residents of Kansas through the licensure and regulation process of nursing professions in the state. To that end, the board prescribes curricula and standards for professional and practical nursing programs and mental-health technician programs; and examines, licenses and renews the licenses of qualified applicants, among other duties.  

“The Board of Nursing is charged with improving the health and safety of all Kansans by ensuring they receive care from the highest-quality nursing professionals,” Kelly said. “Gita, Jade and Gwendolyn are passionate, caring individuals, and I know their experience and skills will be valuable on the board.”  

Noble, Topeka, is the student internship coordinator at Seaman High School, where she oversees the high school internship and job shadow program. She received her Master of Arts in teaching from Friends University and her Bachelor of Science in elementary education from the University of Kansas. 

Ramsdell, Topeka, is the continuing professional development coordinator at Stormont Vail. She previously was the director of habilitation services at the Kansas Neurological Institute. Ramsdell holds a Bachelor of Health Services Administration and an Associate of Science in occupational therapy from Washburn University. She has been a licensed occupational therapy assistant since 2015, and previously was a member of the Washburn Occupational Therapy Assistant Advisory Board. 

Loyd, Logan, is a registered nurse with over 20 years of professional nursing experience. She is currently a registered nurse in the progressive care unit at Hays Medical Center. She received a Master of Business Administration in Healthcare Management and a Master of Science in nursing from Western Governors University. She also holds a Bachelor of Science in nursing from Fort Hays State University. 

There are a total of 11 members on the board, all appointed by the governor.